Ucraft gives you the opportunity to make your website better with the help of collaborations through the Team App.
If you’re working on a website with a group, you can invite any number of other people to help you build the site, improve its design, content and style.

Before we begin, watch the video: 

There are 6 basic roles your teammates can have on your website:

  • Editor
  • Designer
  • Marketer
  • Admin
  • Owner
  • Billing Admin

Each of these roles has different accesses to the Edit mode of your website, as well as the Apps on your Dashboard.

Editor is responsible for text content, manages the pages, their content and SEO, can add new languages and articles to the website.
Available Apps for Editor: Pages, Media, SEO, Logo Maker, Articles, Integrations, Languages, Fonts, eCommerce.
Editor can also make use of the Elements section, Colors Tool and Preview.

Designer
is down for the pages, can fully customize them design-wise, including the Layout, Typography and the UI Kit.
Available Apps for Designer: Pages, Designer Tools, Media, SEO, Logo Maker, Articles, Integrations, Languages, Fonts, eCommerce.
Designer can play around with Effects, Colors, add Blocks, make use of the Elements and Preview sections.

Marketer has more permissions than Editor and Designer according to the website subscription.
Available Apps for Marketer: Pages, Designer Tools, Media, SEO, Domain, Team, Logo Maker, Site Settings, Articles, Integrations, Languages, Fonts, eCommerce.
Marketer is free to work with Elements, Effects, Colors, Blocks and Preview sections as well.

Admin
has full control over the website except for deleting the website.

Owner
has the same permissions as the primary owner according to the website subscription plan, he can access all the Apps, Effects, Elements and tools on the Site as well as delete it.

Billing Admin
can make Payments on your Website, add or remove Payment Methods.

Now let's navigate to the Team App on your Dashboard and see how it actually works.

Click on 'Invite new member', enter your friend's email address, define his role and hit the 'Invite' button.

New editors will receive an invitation email providing all the instructions needed on how to join your crew.

You can add more team members, as well as change their roles on the go using the controllers on the right.

If you think your team member has finished his job on your website, you can remove him/her by clicking the ‘Close’ icon (‘x’).
The latter will receive an email that the Collaboration is over.

!Note: Team App is not available on a Free Website Plan, you will need to upgrade to one of our Paid Plans to have it active but instead it's possible to give an access to Support Team, so that we can help you out with your editing process if needed.
You can grant access by heading to your Profile → Account access section..

The access automatically expires after 30 days.

Invite new team members and start an enjoyable collaborations on your website.

Have questions?
Get in touch with us in case of any questions via Chat box in the lower right corner!

Did this answer your question?