Site Versioning

The Site Versioning functionality is handy for those who like experimenting with different website versions and have a custom domain connected to their websites.

To enable the Versioning for your website, move to the Site Settings App, located on your Dashboard and turn on the Site Versioning in the Basic section. Once you've saved these changes, the Publish Tool will appear on the Left Panel. 

At that time, the latest version of your website will be automatically published to your custom domain, and the version number will appear next to the domain name. The number will change accordingly with every published version, and the badge will become active with every change.

The changes made in the Design Mode automatically go live on your Ucraft Subdomain, so yoursite.ucraft.site always shows the latest version of your website. This is helpful when testing before pushing the version live. If you want to reflect the changes you have made on your Custom Domain, click the Publish Button. This action will also clear the cache from our servers and update the content and design of your site.

Note: Site Versioning is not available on the Free Website Plan. To activate this feature, you'll need to upgrade to one of our Paid Plans.

Site Caching

Website caching is the best way to improve your website load time. Ucraft has developed its caching mechanism, so you can trust us to handle the technicalities. Our caching mechanism temporarily stores your Ucraft pages' HTML server-side and directly serves your visitors in almost no time.

Ucraft automatically enables the caching mechanism on your website once you create it. Thus, the system will cache your public pages on our servers (both desktop and mobile) until the following change has been applied.

A Clear Cache Button is located in the Publishing section as well to avoid an outdated content issue. Click on the Publish Tool on your Left Panel, and you'll notice the list of all the domains currently attached to your Ucraft Website with a Clear Cache button next to each domain name. The system will clear your website cache on our servers (both desktop and mobile) and wait until the next public request to your website to re-cache the pages again.


Types of content that require independent publishing, such as Articles and eCommerce Products, are not being cached on our servers to ensure that we are serving the right content, so they automatically go live the moment you add them.


Note: Site Caching functionality comes with the Site Versioning, which is a paid feature; however, once you connect a Custom Domain to your website, the Publish section with a Clear Cache button will appear on your left tool panel. You can always clear the cache on your custom domain, but you'll need to upgrade to one of our Paid Plans to publish versions on the domain.


If you have any questions or concerns, contact us directly via the Live Chat button, located in the lower right corner. Our Support Team will provide you with top-notch quality support 24/7.

Did this answer your question?