Every website is unique and everyone creating a website has different requirements when it comes to the components they need in order to build their perfect website.
With that in mind, Ucraft has developed a wide range of site Elements that can be combined into Blocks

From the Blocks section, located on your left panel, you'll find various Blocks outlined by Ucraft designers ready to be added to your page.

You’ll be offered a list of all the available block types and their examples, including Headers, Footers, Gallery, Testimonial Blocks, etc.

Just click on one of the tags (e.g. ‘Social Icons’) to find all the available options that can be used for your own site. Scroll down to see all the examples.

To 'Add' the block, just drag and drop it to the desired section on the Crafting Area.

You're all set to start editing the chosen block!

Just hover over the Block and hit the three dots in the upper left corner to get started. You can upload a Background Image or embed a Video URL to have an eye-catching Background design. You can change the opacity and Blur Level of your Block Background as well. 

Block Settings

The settings enable changing the Column Alignment in Mobile View as well as managing the Visibility Settings. Device Visibility can be set to Always visible, Visible on Mobile, Desktop to Tablet only. Whereas, Location Visibility allows you to set visibility for a particular Country, City or IP.

Mind the Session visibility as well. It allows certain blocks be visible only for logged in users of your website. This works well with the User Account element and can come in handy if you want to hide some content from users until they sign up to your website.

The same way, you can manage the Visibility Settings of the Blocks on your website.

All you need to do is go to the Block Settings, click 'Edit Block' and make the desired changes accordingly.

You can also choose to Hide your blocks from the public eye or Save a specific one.

To do so, move to Block Settings again and hit 'Save as Block'. It will be stored in the Blocks Section and you can use these blocks on any of your websites that are under your Account, just like the predesigned ones.

  • Please keep in mind that Saving your blocks is a feature only available on our Paid Subscriptions

Alternatively, you may press and hold the Ctrl key while dragging and dropping the desired block on the Crafting Area to have it duplicated.

You can also change the Order of the Blocks by dragging and dropping them around. To do so, simply hover over the desired block and drag it from the 3 dots that appear in the upper left corner.

You can also remove it completely hitting the 'Trash' icon, easy as that.

Have more questions? We recommend checking out these Articles for a bigger view of Ucraft.

And always remember, we're just a step away! Hit the Chat box in the lower right corner and our Support Team will be glad to assist you!

Did this answer your question?